Looking for outside help in the beautiful town of Briagolong, Victoria, Australia.

Country

Australia

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2017

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there,
    My name is Julie or Joolz, I reside in the beautiful town of Briagolong, Victoria, Australia.

    Briagolong is situated in regional Victoria, East Gippsland. The small country town is nestled in the foothills & there are lots of beautiful scenery & places close by to visit. There is no public transport, so you would require your own transport.

    I am a single parent and have two teens who I have shared care of. I work part time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our family is 2nd & 3rd generation Australian.
    They would learn about our local area & be fed well !

  • Help

    Help

    Outside work only. Mainly gardening, pruning, weeding, mowing, general outdoor maintenance.
    I require assistance with painting an outdoor area & the preparation of a vegetable garden.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I am happy to provide meals.
    You will have access to bathroom & shower facility's - shared with my household members.
    WIFI. POWER.
    Preferably some one that has a camper or tenting as I do not want to disrupt my children's regular sleeping arrangements.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    East Gippsland is a beautiful place to discover.
    There are many local places to visit.
    Briagolong has a general store, cafe, Pub, hairdresser & small eclectic shops & it an artisans haven.
    The town is quiet & relaxing & is situated 30min drive to Sale, the closest City ( not a city like Melb, but has good shopping facilities, fast food etc.)
    Situated 1 hour away from the Gippsland Lakes.
    The main industry closest to Briagolong is Dairy & vegetable farming.

    I would love to have my children exposed to international travelers, simply because we do not have the opportunity to leave Australia to travel.

    I work part time & voulenteer in Youth Services - for at risk teens.

    I would expect that travelers contribute to the household, clean up after themselves, be respectful & NOT have drug and alcohol addiction.

    Social drinker or smoker is ok.

    No animals to be brought onto the property as I have my fur babies that come first. 1 dog & two cats.

    I have a lot of social connections & enjoy getting out and about - I am not prepared to escort visitors every day - so visitors must posses a level of independence & self drive to get out and about.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours per day or as per negotiation dependant on tasks

Host ref number: 386189365156