Come and do your Au-Pair time with us, or stay to help us with the renovation of our old stone house in Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a small international family. Loeiz is french, I, Johanna, am German and the the kids are growing up bilingual. Trilingual in fact, as we speak English at home.
    We are currently renovating a beautiful old stole bulding that used to be an old school and spend most on our spare time onsite. The house is in a little village north of Rennes in Brittany. If you are looking for beautiful countryside, a warm and welcoming family and challenging and fun renovation projects, or as an Au-Pair, come and spend some time with us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us you will be immersed in a mix of languages. French, German and English. We are looking forward to meeting people from different cultures and natinonalities and are always enjoyng to meet new people. We love living a friendly and open community.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with our renovation projects. Specifically, we are currently working of the inside plaster boards, kitchen, bathrooms and pretty much all that s left to do inside... :).
    We are also looking for an Au-Pair to speak German with our two lovely girls. They are 10 months and 2,5 years old. This would be a paid position.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be staying in the new house. That might mean, in the beginning on a camping matress and sleeping bag. Maybe that will soon change :) Our meals we will be preparing and eating together.
    For the Au-Pair who would hopefully be staying 10 months or longer, we wre preparing a room in our house, which will hopefully soon have its own bathroom. All in good time

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can enjoy the walks by the canal and in the forest. During the week there are also several trains going into Rennes, if you'd like to explore the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but less depending on the plans we can make together

Host ref number: 384789761916