Teach me English and have a language exchange in Pamplona, Northern Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    184

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Julio, I live in Pamplona, Northern Spain. The city is famous worldwide for the running of the bulls during the San Fermín festival, which is held annually from July 6 to 14. This festival was brought to literary renown with the 1926 publication of Ernest Hemingway's novel The Sun Also Rises.

    Pamplona is also one of the main starting points on the Camino de Santiago for many pilgrims due to it ease of access.

    I work in a Hospital and I live in a big flat in the center of Pamplona . My project is very simple, i just need to improve my english and I need help with home duties.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you spanish and show you the city.

    In your off time you can:

    Visit the beautiful Old Town, which is definitely the nicest part of the city and also where visitors spend most of their time.
    Visit the "ciudadela"
    Taste the better (pintxos) of Spain
    Visit the beach of San Sebastian that is located 1 hour from my city by bus.
    Visit the city of Bilbao, just 2 hours by bus.
    Do the Walk of Santiago.
    Learn the basque culture.
    There are a lot of hills where you can do trekking

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with for improve my english and for home duties such as, cleaning the house or cooking.
    The hours of work are flexible.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    i can offer a private room with own bathroom, All meals that you want are included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in Pamplona city. My city is well-know by the most famous "running of the bulls" that is celebrated in July. There are a lot of hills where you can do trekking. The beach closest is in San Sebastian, just one hour from Pamplona. Pamplona is well conected with Madrid, just 3 hours in train and Barcelona ( 4 hours in train).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

your bathroom
your room
my flat
Host ref number: 384216274538