Share recipes with our Mexican Norwegian family in Rysstad, Norway

Country

Norway

new host  

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Norwegian mexican family 3 kids 5,10,14
    We have 6 alpacas we grow herbs and chilies in the garden. Mona 39 year and Ivan 37 years
    We have work outside the farm. Sosial workers

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Not atypical Norwegian family, two cultures and it shows in our projects. We produce hotsauce for sale, we speak spanish and Norwegian at home. We live in the heart of traditional folkmusic area and the place has ancient history.

  • Help

    Help

    We Are busy family on a medium big farm always some projects going on. We would like some help gardering, play with kids, it would be super if You have cooking skills, not so much to cook for us, but maybe u can introduse new recipes to us! We Are passionate foodlovers and especislly spicy food. Hang out with alpacas or go on yogahike or sup padle in the river in front of the farm..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depends who You Are and what u like. Either in a room in the house or in a caravan on our little beach.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sup paddle, kano, yoga, hiking, alpacas, adventures

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 384196645992