Worm fertiliser farm project with me in muğla, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody! Im Başak, 38 years old enterpreneur. Born and raised in Istanbul. Originally graphic-designer, have a small company providing design service for my customers. Running a housing business in Istanbul for young travelers and students. 4 years ago I moved to South of Turkey, started living in a wonderful nature.

    Im running a small farm warm since 4 years. Im producing worm fertilizer and selling. Same time doing sustainable- ecologic agriculture with my worm fertilizer without using any pesticide. I have a new project to produce new products by processing vegetables and fruits from my production or producers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    -They learn about how to produce worm fertilizer.
    - They learn about growing ecologic fruit and vegetables.
    - They learn about how to prepare jam, pastes, sours, pickles, vinegars, jams etc.
    -They learn about the area, geography and plants.

  • Help

    Help

    - Daily routine on farm like; gardening, farming, feeding and watering worms, making compost
    - Picking some basic plant from nature, picking olives...
    - Some carpentry.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    - Im providing a separate room, bathroom and kitchen. The room has 1 single bed and shelfs for personel stuff.
    - Im providing food. I can or you can cook.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    - My flat is 1.3 km away to the main road. There are minibuses goes to the town. Town is just 5-6 km away so you can reach in 15 min.
    - I can not provide any private transport for now.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have 2 dogs and 1 cat and 3 millions of worms. Feel free to bring your pet :=)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 383895834364