Native French speaker wanted to join our family in Bristol, England

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. We are a family of 4 living in Bristol, UK. I am British and my husband is Mexican. I teach Spanish and French in after school clubs to primary school age children. My husband is an engineer.

    Our children are aged 3 and 6. We have a welcoming friendly home with a large guest bedroom with a private bathroom. We speak both English and Spanish at home. I've also taught English as a foreign language both in the UK and abroad.

    We've hosted many people from around the world from language schools, Airbnb and lodgers for over 8 years. We've lived in Bristol for over 12 years and know the city well. We have 2 friendly cats. No smokers please.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about both British and Mexican culture and family life in a bilingual home.

    We've lived in Bristol for over 12 years so can help you with any information or advice about the city and region too. I'm a vegetarian and I am happy to teach you vegetarian cooking.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a native French speaker to practise daily conversion. No teaching experience necessary. I just want to chat. It would also be great to expose the kids to some French too

    We like our guests to respect the house and neighbours. Especially keeping quiet when the children are asleep (after 8pm).

    We aim to keep the house tidy and organised and the kitchen clean.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large room with a double bed desk and private bathroom with shower. Attic extension build 2 years ago. Everything new and high quality.

    You can eat with the children, with us or cook for yourself what ever you prefer. We have a large, well equipped kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Excellent transport links to city centre, 10 mins by bus or 30 mins walking. Bristol is an exciting, vibrant city with lots going on.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 381985996165