Help me to prepare my new farm stay in the rural village near the Mountain in Cianjur, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

new host  

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I'm Ari, I used to work as a guide for canoeing and cycling tours in Bali. Since 2019, I have decided to go back to my hometown and start a new life as a farmer. I live in a small town named Cianjur with my younger brother (Uyung) and a cat. Recently I and Uyung restructure 1 hectares of land in the rural village near the mountain. We got planted many bananas, guavas, onion, durian and some other vegetables. We have an idea to share our place with workawayers and start this place to have a touch from you guys.

    We need you guys for certain kind of work such as gardener, cooking teacher, videographer (with your own equipment), DIY and building projects, or English teaching as simple as that.

    And we offer you a trip once a week at least with crew of us.
    here we have some people always around

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteer Benefits

    - Free accommodation and meals during your time here.

    - Free meal 3 times a day with our menu. If you want certain meal, you can make your own (Kitchen provided)

    - Internet access, tv and computer, washing machine, fridge

    - if you have enough time you can Learn about the Pencak Silat (Traditional Martial Arts), Learning the Indonesian Culture in General

    - we can teach you some traditional hand-made craft

    - You can involved when we serve a meal, so you could learn how our meal cooked

    - If you are lucky, in certain season we will harvest some kind of fruit and you will see how it work

    - i will guide you around the area , or help you with cheapest traveling options around here or i can suggest you how to travel in cheap ways around Indonesia

    example of the cultural exchange offers :

    - Learn the Indonesian Language and culture with me and interact with locals around.

  • Help

    Help

    As I'm planning to make a farmstay, I would love to make the environment as comfortable as possible for guests. I need some hands and ideas to make it look nice and kinda proper, just guide or give me idea how it should be. During your stay, I need help from you to train my brother to speak english.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Indonesian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Bahasa Indonesia, Sundanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have 3 places in different location around the village, So it give you dynamic option, you can choose any of thoose to stay in as you like, the locations are :

    1. The farmstay itself (have two bed rooms at the moment)
    2. My Old house in the rural village (4 bedrooms)
    3. My Family's Villa (Since my mum and sister living there, they only accept ladies)

    Ps :
    - Usually we served sundanese - indonesian food, if you are vegetarian we can help you looking for vegetarian foods.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Cianjur is such a beautiful little town with underrated complete tourist attractions, why I said that because Cianjur has Volcano if we want to hike (yes we can), waterfalls, rivers, lake, beach, large scale of plantation that maybe you couldn't find it in any other country. there are plenty of activities that you could do around my town, such as visiting a floating village, or tracking to a nature, cooking class, explore the national park, or do some of cultural things (martial art, music, dance, etc).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good internet connection for free. and also proper chair and table to work.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 381591867438