Come and help to take care of our lovely chow chows in Pestera, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear travelers!

    With the summer smiling at us we would like to travel anytime soon for aproximately 7 days. Therefore we are in need for a pet/housesitter(s) who loves dogs and take care of the dogs while we are away. We are looking for a person or couple who is riliable and mature enough for such a responsibility.

    We our selves are a young, enthousiastic couple with the dream to live in a more harmonious way with nature, away from traffic and concrete. Therefore, we moved to a rural Romanian village surrounded by hills and forest, together with our 2 dogs. We like to meet new people and are passionate about traveling, plant-based cooking, permaculture, meditation and yoga.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Let's recall listening before judging, forgetting--even for a few days--the urban agglomeration, where perhaps many of you feel isolated from what the natural human condition means.

  • Help

    Help

    - Feeding the dogs in the morning and evening
    - Make sure they have water
    - Go for a walk with them
    - Enjoy the peace and silence of this beautifull and natural area

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Romanian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer our petsitter(s) a clean comfortabel room with bathroom (heater broke during winter so cold water only :-( ). We do not provide any food during your stay but you can use our full kitchen. WiFi and phone signal in and around the house are poor but if you go a bit more further up the hill it works fine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is located between Deva and Brad in a small village with a very green and quiet area surrounded by hills. There are nice walks starting from our doorstep. In the area, you will find Deva Fortress, Hunedoara Corvin Castle, Magurile Baitei Natural Reserve, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    No voluntary work, only feeding and walking the dogs and take care of the house


Host ref number: 381199167721