Help with an art project and our garden in one of the most famous wine areas in Veneto, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! We are a family of 5, Antonio (58), Carmen (46), Serena (24), Eva (21), Emanuele (15). We live in the countryside, 30 km from Verona - the city of Romeo and Juliet! -, in one of the most famous Italian wine areas!
    Antonio is in the business of wine-making while Carmen takes care of the house. Serena is mainly abroad or away for studies but will be with our family until the end of September for some help! Eva is also staying until the end of September and then will be back to study. Same for Emanuele, who will soon start highschool.
    We also have 2 dogs, Lord and Dante, who are definitely going to love you (beware of Dante, he won't let you leave anymore!) and we just got 3 small chickens :D

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about wine, vineyards, orchards, pizza and pasta! Carmen is a great cook, she can make any Italian, Rumenian, German or Hungarian dish and all kinds of cakes. She would be happy to teach you but also to let you cook any traditional dish from your country or your favourite food! Antonio and Emanuele are the "pizza men" :)) Also, we are all creative people who love to draw, paint and create.

  • Help

    Help

    Right now we need some help with our small house in the garden, where we built a stone oven for pizza. We still need to fix the roof, the windows and the floor, so we are looking for somebody with building skills. Creative skills are also appreciated as we have some art projects in mind :)
    People with gardening skills are also welcome as the garden might need some renovation and general maintenance!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English (just Serena and sometimes Eva and Emanuele, they're a bit shy), French (just Serena), Rumenian, little German (Carmen and Antonio), little Spanish (Serena), little Polish (Antonio)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 2 spare bedrooms for helpers. We also provide lunch and (usually) dinner, we all eat together. If Carmen doesn't make any dinner we usually have the leftovers or make ourselves something, while for breakfast everybody makes their own meal.
    We eat meat and lots of pasta so it might be difficult for vegan or gluten-intolerant people to be with us but we can make it work for vegetarians!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You are required to help around 5 hours per day, 5 days per week. In your free time you can hike (with our dog too, he loves it), ride one of our bikes around, take the bus to Verona, take the train to Venice, Milan, Florence and if you're a lover of the mountains you can easily get to the Dolomites and the Alps. We also might go to Austria or Germany from time to time or to our house in Lessinia and you're welcome to join!
    In our small town there are bars, pizzerias, groceries stores and pharmacies.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 381182345338