Help care for our pets and cultivate our garden in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 88 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/03/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    434

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello travellers!

    We would love one or two keen people to stay in our home and take care of one cat and one small dog and do some spring cleaning.

    We are a relaxed Kiwi family - me and my husband - Jen and Greg (both 50 yrs old) with one son Rocco (14 yrs old).

    Our workaway accommodation for this period will be in our self contained completely separate 3 bedroom downstairs flat.

    We travelled in Canada/USA/Alaska in 2015 and we were workaway volunteers ourselves and Loved it! Also travelled Malaysia and Nepal in 2017. We have hosted quite a few workawayers at home and love keeping the travel vibe going!

    We work to fuel our passion for travelling, enjoying life and chilling out!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a relaxed 'Kiwi' family and have travelled the world - we are always interested in other cultures and sharing travel stories. We are born & bred Aucklanders so know all the best places! We can help with trip planning around NZ as well - passionate about our beautiful home country

  • Help

    Help

    We would love one or two keen people to stay on our home while we are away and take care of:
    * Our animals - one small Bichon Maltese dog that needs to be fed, daily walks and lots of cuddles! but can be left home alone for when you want to go adventuring around Auckland. There is also one cat to feed.
    * The majority of the work is a house spring clean
    * The swimming pools - we have a big portable pool and hot pool and they require daily care so as not to go green - small job but needs to be done daily
    * Keeping the lawns and garden tidy
    * Some evening meals prepared

    We are open to this extending earlier or after Easter a bit as the cleaning job may take a few weeks?!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our workaway accommodation for this period will be in our 3 bedroom self contained flat that is separate to our living - so you will have the 3 bedroom house to yourselves!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 15 mins (without traffic!) to downtown Auckland but live in a suburb with lots of trees and native bush. It's a great base to explore Auckland City. There is a good bus service at the top of our road (1km @10min walk) into the city - We can give you lots of 'local' tips on where to go and what to do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes we have good, fast and unlimited wifi. A desk place to work so great for a digital nomad!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You could park in our driveway

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 379518532888