Join a family in the hills overlooking the Caribbean near Hone Creek Village, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 196 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple, Andre born in Germany, who has lived for 23 years in Costa Rica, and Hazel is Costarican. We are raising three young lively boys together. We live on two hectars in the hills overlooking the Caribbean, yet it's only a 5 minute ride to Hone Creek village, and a 15 minute ride to Puerto Viejo. Many foreigners have chosen to live a more alternative lifestyle here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Puerto Viejo is also a ECO-travelers town. Apart from Spanish, English is commonly spoken. Also many foreigners have settled here, which provides an international flair, in addition to the costarican -caribbean culture. We are tri-lingual, and be happy to assist you with practicing another language. In general we are simple people, with a spiritual touch, and we enjoy good conversation.

  • Help

    Help

    We tend to our children, and organic green houses and many fruit trees, and some seven chickens and two dogs. Sometimes we have some small-scale construction going on. Your help could be flexible according to what the need of the day. Gardening, farming, maintenance, housework, childcare, learn to use a machete if you wish.... There are always plenty of projects.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer you a beautiful view spacy apartment, hot water, own bathroom, a fan and a good mattress, either shared or to yourself, with a kitchenette, for cooking etc., as we prefer not want to promise regular meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can offer some rides into town on an irregular basis. You might be comfortable with bus transport or get a bicycle. There are plenty of great beaches, lots of interesting locals and foreigners to meet here. It never gets cold, some rains take turns with sunshine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 378525227892