Help on our Victorian flat in the beautiful city of Edinburgh, Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 280 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a traditional Victorian flat in the south of Edinburgh city. The flat is closed to parks, hills and there also a gym & swimming pool near by. It takes about 10 mins to walk to Royal mile. Seaside takes 40 mins by bike.
    We host couchsurfers quite often, you will meet travelers from the world during your stay.
    We are looking for helpers to help in transforming this flat into a much better place for visitors from all over the world.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    ・Meet travelers from worldwide and experience local life.
    ・Meeting new friends both local and overseas
    ・Explore beautiful city of Edinburgh
    ・Learn Scottish culture and history.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for someone to help with general in house improvement projects such as painting internal walls and windows. We also have a small private garden that need help with watering plants and growing vegetable.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Free accommodation in a shared room with other workawayers.
    You will be sharing room with 1 or 2 people.

    We will provide 3 meals from Monday - Friday. You will have to prepare your own meals during the weekend, but you can use everything from kitchen for free.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in the south side of Edinburgh city center. You can walk into medieval town center within 15 mins, hike up to hills within 20 mins, and cycle to seaside in 40 mins.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There are free street parking around my area.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 378423435575