updated  

Vegan restaurant, catering and garden surrounded by nature near Stuttgart, Germany

  • Favourited 1142 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers,

    Please pay attention: we can only employ people with basic German language skills.

    We are pleased to welcome you to our family-run vegan restaurant in the beautiful area of Baden-Württemberg. Our house is located in the small village "Ebni" in the middle of the Swabian-Franconian Forest Nature Park, an area of beautiful nature surrounded by forest.

    Our house is quite big and we have a large terrace and garden where we sometimes host events such as workshops, concerts and yoga throughout the year. About 10-15 minutes walk away there is a beautiful lake for swimming and relaxing, which is a popular tourist destination in the area. Also, there are plenty of wonderful hiking trails around. The big city of Stuttgart is one hour by car and several other nice towns can be reached in less than half an hour. The area is best explored by car, but there is also a bus that runs few times a day.
    As we usually have a busy schedule, we may not be able to spend as much time with one another besides working and eating together. However, we try our best to make you feel like part of the family and give you tips on what to do in the area.

    So our location is perfect for those of you who are happy to spend time by themselves and outdoors or are looking to escape the hustle and bustle of our fast society for a while, as we live in a small village and not in a busy place with lots of parties and so on. If you love nature and the quiet atmosphere of the forest, you will certainly feel at home with us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to show and talk with you about veganism and vegan cuisine.
    Also we are happy to give you some advice on things to do in the area.
    We can try to teach you some "Schwäbisch", which is the local dialect around here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Your main tasks as a workawayer would be to help in the kitchen and the restaurant. Therefore experience in the hospitality sector would be desired. However, sometimes tasks could also include helping in the house and garden (e.g. cleaning and general maintenance jobs). We can only accept applications of people who speak German or English (to work with guests, you should have at least a basic knowledge of the German language and be able to use common restaurant phrases) and are especially looking for people who want to stay at least 2-4 weeks. Extended stays during the summer might also be possible. If you meet these minimum requirements we are looking forward to get to know you! You would get at least 12,50€ per hour plus one meal per shift and free accommodation. If you wish too book a full board service, we can discuss individual agreements.
    Working hours can be discussed individually according to your availability. Our main work days are on the weekend.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with shared shower and toilet. Of course you can also relax in our large garden in your free time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please note: since we are all living together we expect a little mindfullness of our guests in terms of private spaces, belongings and general houserules. If those are violated constantly we will have to ask you to leave.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-6 hours per day, 4-5 days a week

Host ref number: 377761373874

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback







Help with ongoing projects and experience life in an anarchist forest village outside Berlin, Germany
Learn about permaculture and medicinal herbs and enjoy alternative country life in Northern Germany