Enjoy a cultural and food exchange in La Spezia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I will be happy to host people from the whole world for culture and experiences exchange.
    I live alone in my house in La Spezia, a good start point for visit Cinqueterre area, Tuscany and other interesting land.
    I can help you to discovery this areas where I live and show you her tradition.
    You will be considered a member of the family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will be happy to introduce you in many activities you can do here. We can spend time together but you will be free to spend time by yourself. Often I go to travel and you will come with me. Usually a like travel walking or biking, but sometime I use also my car, more often the train
    I will help you to discovery Cinqueterre area and inland, traditions and traditional food, discovery foot path, non touristic places. If you are interested I can teach you play piano

  • Help

    Help

    I need help at home for take care: clean, ironing and so on. I'll teach you some simply traditional recipes that you can prepare for both. Usually I use gluten free food prepared by my self, but I will respect your dietary needs

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like improve my English and Spanish knowledge I can teach you Italian language or help you to learn it

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My home is close to the city center. You will sleep on a comfortable sofa bed in the living room with shared bathroom. No other people live in my home. You can share all food with me. I prefer no smokers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Near my home you have bus stop and train station. The closest airport is Pisa and Genova.
    You can hike (there are numerous footpath near may home), swim, sailing, climb. If you are interested in culture and art there are good offer of event in the city and around

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I can provide good unlimited Internet connection both, via wi-fi or cable

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 377725973278