Regenerative Farm on the Central Coast, 1 hour north of Sydney. Cattle/Chickens/Garden

Country

Australia

Favourited 106 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    389

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We love having volunteers come stay with us and get a true cultural exchange.
    We are a Christian family, but welcome people from all walks of life.
    We are an ethical, chemical-free, permaculture-style farm. We produce ethical meat for our community and would love to involve you in looking after our animals, and other diverse activities on the farm. We also have a large no-dig garden where we produce a lot of our vegetables.
    In your spare time, you can explore our farm, swim in the creek, or just watch the sunset on our deck.
    We love having people from all cultures stay with us. We are a young family, who enjoy hanging with people. Our place is simple but fun!
    1 hour north of Sydney, with an easy train trip to get to our local town, Wyong.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We don't just get you pulling weeds and digging holes. We will teach you everything from how to fence, to Holistic Management practices, to farm business management and marketing.
    We expose you to all facets of running a farm, so you leave feeling empowered to produce food in your community and make a living from it!
    If you're not interested in becoming a farmer, you will at least get to stay in a stunning valley, 25 minutes from beautiful beaches and scenery.

  • Help

    Help

    Our farm work will be feeding our pasture-raised meat chickens and egg layers. Laugh your head off as our layers think your shoe laces are worms, as you collect eggs!
    Other work includes moving cattle, fencing, paddock clean ups and pasture management.
    There may also be basic house work, cooking and maintaining our no-dig mulch vegetable garden.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan with two beds. The caravan is basic, but warm and clean.
    Wifi, self serve breaky and lunch, dinner meals with family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bush Walks, beaches and scenery. There is usually one of us going into town each day. We can drop you at our local town (Wyong) where there are buses that go to the beach every hour or so.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day, 5days/week





Host ref number: 376493362849