Help with home improvement projects and our puppies in Brinkin, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/02/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a house of 3 adults. me (Raquel) Ambrose (Hubby) and Elif our friend from Turkey. We have two puppies (who are really cute) and four cats. We have family close by, kids and grandparents and often have dinner or drinks watching the sunset on the beach.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have enjoyed having people come and stay and have made long term friends because of this. we live close to the beach so it is a nice casual environment to talk and learn different cultures.

  • Help

    Help

    We have many projects at home inside including a full spring clean and outside some general maintenance and gardening. We also have new puppies and they need constant hugs and pats. Depending on the skills we can dedicate projects to work on.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double sofa bed in bedroom two with a shared bathroom. We provide food however any specialties (ie vegan lactose intolerant) will need to be self bought although we have a gluten free diet mostly. If you wish to drink alcohol then this is also at your expense. We are close to the bus stop walking distance to the beach and shops.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is heaps to do in Darwin and we are close to the beach for walks, fishing, kite surfing etc (you would need to own any equipment though. here is the link to attractions in and around Darwin

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 376466399312