Help out with a B&B on a finca near Torio, Panama

Country

Panama

Favourited 572 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I’m Gabby, the owner and host at this large B&B. I have been running the property as a B&B for several years and am looking for reliable, motivated and English speaking people to help with my guests near a beautiful and secluded beach on the west coast of Azuero. Close by is also the small and picturesque town of Torio. The house is located several kilometres from the main road and is accessible only via the private track. There is no road noise and little light pollution as we are at the end of the road! The house has 8 bedrooms and can hold up to 16 people plus potential campers. The house has been slowly extended and remodelled into the place it is now and as such always has small on-going maintenance projects. We have a beautiful pool, sea views, ocean sunsets, access to a very secluded beach and plenty of space to relax when the guests are settled.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are plenty of opportunities to relax, read books, listen to music or swim and spend time with the dogs by the seaside. I ask for 25h per week during your stay, some days may be longer however there are also days where you are not needed and can make the most of being on the gorgeous west coast!

  • Help

    Help

    I’m usually in need of somebody, or a couple, to help me with guests in the evenings. Wait for late arrivals, check in and serve food in the afternoon or evenings. The help revolves around the guests and their needs, if it is fully booked we’ll all be busy but only at meal times and potentially into the evenings. It can be especially busy at weekends or over the festive period so someone who is flexible and doesn’t mind working a fluid shift pattern would be ideal. There are also the aforementioned repairs around the house, sanding, painting and treating wood for the most part as well as finishing off a few small projects. I also have two dogs, a cat and a horse on the property.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will provide accommodation, in the house, on the upstairs terrace or a place to put up a tent or hammock. I also have a tent you can use if you prefer. There are palms down near the waterfront and a place to pitch up if you like. Breakfast and lunch are included and there is also a place to prepare dinner, for which I will provide the necessary ingredients.

    There is a nice bedroom for a couple with a shared bathroom. And place with a bed and private bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus from Santiago bus station to Torio which leaves every couple of hours. (2hours) I will come and pick up you up in front of the bakery in Torio.

    Please also note, this is a tranquil place for people seeking to get away from the hustle and bustle of town. There are of course guests, staff, myself and the animals but please also be aware we are a long way from town. If you are looking for a party hostel, this is likely not for you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours a week

Private Beach next to the house
Great waves for surf at morillo Beach !!
View on the pacific ocean






Host ref number: 375467855514