Come and help me moving on a land in Ducos, Martinique

Country

Martinique

updated   Last minute

Favourited 176 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Patrick. I'd like to start a "hippie ecoproject" with permaculture. Program: working 🤣, coconut water and fruits! The weekend means enjoying nature (I'm nudist / naturist 🙊): sea or river, hiking / biking, sunbathing, snorkeling or wild camping with all that :P

    I wish to move and settle on my family land to live in harmony with nature (-‿◦ ☀️)
    Now, I live in a little house with a terrace and a little garden, at 15min driving from there.

    I'm working from monday to friday as a former/teacher.
    I'm free the wednesday and friday afternoon, so most of the time we may work together on these periods.
    The work will be a mix of home tasks (cook, iron clothes..) and outside tasks (gardening, building..).

    I pay close attention to who I welcome. I deal with requests freely, I just follow my intuition.
    💡💡 I naturally prefer to host travelers who share and practice my way of life ☺️ ⬇️ ⬇️ ⬇️

    Ⰴ 🌷 {(.)} 💗 ♋ ★━━─ I like "HiPPiE lifestyle" (☆*◡*) == 🤩 🤩 🤩
    ➡️ Free and Open soul, spirit, heart, body 👍 🌸
    ➡️ "Au naturel" mode (skinny dipping, nudism, naturism) 🏝️ 🏞️
    ➡️ Easy, spontaneous, casual and free love, polyamory, sex-positive Ⰴ 🌷 {(.)} 💗 ♋
    ➡️ Slow food, nature, fruits, rum, MTB....


    ✲✲ Important notes <3 ʕ•̬͡•ʔ 💡⌛⏰ ✲✲

    ➡️ Last-minute requests: Send your phone number in international format (with the « + »).
    ➡️ I'm a last-minute host, I only deal with bookings for the next 30 days - over ONLY for like-minded people :P
    ➡️ I propose short stays (~1 week max) that can be extended to several weeks or months 🤗
    ➡️ I share my own studio with you, so we must take care of each other ヾ(◍’౪`◍)ノ゙♡

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Weekends : ☝️ ⏩ MTB, hiking, beach, river and skinny dipping !! 🤘 (-‿◦☀) 🌊 🏝️

  • Help

    Help

    I'm a perfectionnist. So I need someone who can follow instructions, especially about how to do things.
    I always try to find the best way to do things.

    During the week, I usually only need help just some days and 1hour to cook and iron my clothes.
    So you may be free all the day most of the time!

    Wednesday and friday afternoon and some days after work, we may work on the land.
    There, I would like to:
    ・Shelter some things and spaces which are actually opened to the sky..... 🌈 🌦️ ☔
    ・Clean, sort many things
    ・Start to build huts with wood and metal sheets.

    The soil is very clayey... I planted cucumbers and tomatoes in compost several months ago and I saw that was the best solution. So I collected a lot of grass to make compost. Since, I haven't planted anything... 😅
    Well, the compost is ready... I also would like to restart the garden !!

    Overall:
    - Raking, collect grass, leaves, branches...
    - Clean, build huts..
    - DIY projects
    - ...

    ➡️ Beach/river after work as a possibility and each weekends !! - - (*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️⌒▽⌒)ノ

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    ➡️ I live at 15min driving from the land where I would like to start the ecoproject
    ➡️ A pretty little house with a balcony and a very little garden

    ➡️ Workawayers have their own room.
    ➡️ Other equipments and spaces are common.
    ➡️ If you prefer, you can set an hammock in the terrace ! ( ✌️ °∀° )

    ➡️ I cannot host people who snore 🤷‍♀️
    ➡️ I wake up every day around between 5:30 and 7am.

    💡 Qualities required for a stay:
    ✔️ Mutual respect
    ✔️ Caring, thoughtfulness and kindliness
    ✔️ Truth and Sincerity
    ✔️ Endurance, RIGOR and efficience
    ✔️ Focus on the positive ++
    ✔️ Ability to follow many rules (⌒▽⌒ゞ

    MUTUAL RESPECT is being free and leave others free.

    Food is provided wednesday, friday and weekends if you help and stay with me.
    Breakfast is provided: bread, soya milk, butter, fruit.
    The evening, the meal is light (salad, eggs/pie, fruit).
    I use to cook for many days, so we may eat ~the same things for 2 or 3 days.
    I share my meal, I do not provide/buy food especially for you (except exception or arrangement).

    There is an Internet connection by Wifi.


    ◇─◇──◇────◇ LOve and HaRMOny :) -- ( ゚▽゚)/ -- ◇─────◇──◇─◇

    There are plenty "unusual" rules to operate the house well or at work that you will have to remember and follow..
    Below, some of them :: 🤡 ::

    - As a perfectionist , at home or at work, there is a special way to do everything 🤷‍♂️

    - Clothing is optional at home or in wild places ☆(❁‿❁)☆

    - During your stay, except for soap, shampoo and toothpaste, non 100% natural products applied to skin, hair or clothing are prohibited (Cigarette and tobacco, deodorants and antiperspirants, creams, lotions, medications and other products); wherever you are, with or without me (IMPORTANT). Insecticides are prohibited! ;-)

    - Tobacco MAY be permitted ONLY IF it's 100% natural 🥳🥳🥳 (tell me if you smoke in your request).

    - Bring a hat, a pair of sport shoes and three light, covering and large outfits (with long sleeves).Tight outfits do not protect against mosquitoes ꉂꉂ ( ˆᴗˆ )

    - Excellent hygiene: Clean hands and feet, shower before bedtime and clean PAJAMAS. I pay a lot of attention about cleanliness, especially with food or at work. (⌒▽⌒ゞ

    - Remember you'll have to adapt to my lifestyle.. You'll also have to put ALL things back the way you found them 👌

    - If something goes wrong, we talk about it before it gets bigger and we get organized (^~^)

    - During the night 📵 : Mobile in PLANE Mode + SILENT Mode + vibrations OFF

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can pick you up at the airport ¨°o.O ✈ O.o°¨
    I can communicate by calls or SMS with France phone numbers and by WhatsApp for others.


    ✲✲ Other KEYWORDS for SEEKERS / Mots-clés en français ✲✲
    Construction / Building, Freikörperkultur / FKK, Bambou, Permaculture, Nudisme / Naturisme, Nudiste / Naturiste, VTT / MTB Mountain bike, Bodyboard, Jardin, Plage / Mer, Rivière, Lune, Nude beach, Autonomy, Self-sufficiency....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-6 hours a day, 2-3 days a week (Maximum 15 hours/week)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

















Host ref number: 373819575847