Help me make a nice place for travellers, van-lifers, backpackers and cyclers in Maslarevo, Bulgaria

  • Favourited 8 times
  • Last activity: 25 Jan 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    I'm an adventurous film photographer who just bought a house in Bulgaria. Trying to make it a nice place where travelers, vanlifers, backpackers, cyclers, ... can come to relax and do nice activities.

    I don't have too many plans / ideas yet so creative people who want to create nice stuff are more than welcome, as well as just some helping hands or people who want to come and say hi!

    I'm a good cook I think so food is waiting for you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach a lot of stuff: film photography including developing the films, digital photography and videography, cooking amazing simple food, I also want to create a basic car mechanics workshop so vanlife people can learn the basics of their engine and van for troubleshooting noised or problems they have on the road, I can teach Dutch and Bulgarian after a while (I hope)...

  • Help


    Help me rebuild the house, it needs quite a lot of work.
    Help in the garden, make some nice diy spots and stuff.
    painting indoor, fixing the roof, making everything cozy and calm, some construction work, ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    In a -not ready or insulated- room or barn. Or a tent. Or park your van in front of my house. Please ask me if you need more information,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sightseeing, going to Veliko Tarnovo or some caves, nature parks, waterfalls, ...
    Going on a little photography walk, getting to know the neigbors, ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    In front of my house, super quiet street, nearly any traffic

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 371346528667



Stay in a rustic village near Karnobat, Bulgaria
Help needed with DIY and vegetable/herb gardening in Ostrov, Bulgaria