Come and help us on our farm while enjoying a unique exoerience in Anapa, Russia

Country

Russia

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Izabella, i live in Anapa with my 8 y.o. son, and for the last 5 years i have been running an eco-farm in the mountains. In my farm i use only natural materials and ingredients. It would be lovely if you could come and help me with taking care of the animals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The farm is located in the very beginning of the Caucasus mountains. You can have a unique experience of the way of life in russian rural area, learn how to take care of the animals, how to make different kinds of cheese.

  • Help

    Help

    We will need your help with cleaning and feeding the animals (ducks, chickens, goats) on our eco-farm, perhaps milking the goats as well. You don't need to have any experience. You can also make cheese (mozzarella, halumi, ricotta etc) from goat milk by yourself (instructions will be provided). Working in the farm requires 1,5-2 hours twice a day, if the work is done by one person. If you want to travel around, you can leave any time, if you let me know, so i can take care of the animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a little house right next to the farm (sort of trailer type, but bigger) with two rooms, TV, kitchen. Unfortunately there are no shower and no bathroom, but you can have shower in my house. The farm is located in a very peaceful and quiet place with nothing around, and at the same time is very close to the civilization. You can have fresh fruits anytime you want, there are fruit trees around the farm (peaches, apples, apricots, plums, grapes etc).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The bus ride from the farm to the Anapa city takes 20 min. The city is located on the seaside of the Black sea, so you can go to the seaside any time or explore the mountains, or go horse riding. There are many beautiful places in the area. You can also take a bus to Krasnodar city or even to Crimea peninsula.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 369962459844