Come and stay with our family and experience Vancouver Island West Coast! British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    213

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a mid 30's , entrepreneur, single father and family man living with my brother and my lovely 8 year old daughter on our 50 acre riverfront, Oceanview farm property in beautiful Cowichan Bay, Vancouver Island BC Canada.

    I own and run a real estate company as well as the farm property. I am looking for help around the house and farm as well as potentially with my daughter who is here a few days a week usually on the weekends. She usually has her best friend from next door over to keep her company and they are both very lovely, easy going children.

    So ideally someone who loves children would be helpful!

    We do not currently have any farm animals other then our 2 year old Westie puppy named Daisy as well as our turtle Shelly. But do plan to get goats and chicks this year! And we are very open to raising cattle if we can find the help. The property has different crops going this years such as veggies, wild flowers, commercial corn and hay. But there is tons of room for much more! As you can see from then pictures the property is located in a very special beautiful place. There is a ton of wildlife, such as sea otters, fish, birds ( Bald eagles, turkley vultures as it is a sacred bird estuary) and beautiful sunsets and sunrises! There is fresh fruit and berries towards the end of the season as we have plenty of apples ,pears and plums in the orchard.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Gardening, commercial farming, Canadian culture!

    The quaint artisan, citislow town of Cowichan Bay is just minutes up the road we live on, where you can find the marinas, local artist, whale watching, lots of great locals foods and restaurants ect.

    The City of Duncan is also just minutes away by vehicle. We have some of the worlds best beaches where we swim all summer in the rivers and lakes.Also we have amazing hiking close to the the property.

    We have a lot of good times having big family bbqs with friends, bonfires with singing and dancing. We are open to kind hearted, like minded people who would like to experience the west coast Canadian culture!

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for help around the property, this would mean working on the vegetable gardens, and some helping watching my daughter and her best friend would be very helpful as we are usually busy working on the farm.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are multiple homes and buildings on the property. You would either be sleeping in your own bedroom or a comfortable trailer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hrs per day

Host ref number: 368398684352