Help on a horse farm in the beautiful Hudson Valley

Country

United States

Favourited 701 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Nichols Field is a bucolic horse farm on 72 acres located 90 minutes from NYC in the beautiful Hudson Valley. Just minutes from world class mountain climbing, beautiful state parks and ski areas. I live on the farm with my delightful 12 year old daughter, 8 horses, 2 house cats, dog and a hamster. Ours is a spacious breezy farmhouse with good vibes, lovely grounds, plenty of walking trails, vegetable garden, and a swimming pool.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I run an equine experiential learning program so if anyone out there is interested in learning more about that, do join in ! I'm also hoping to learn from others!:)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We'd love help with horses, lawn and flowers, general housekeeping, some meal prep, errands, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Lovely bedroom with private office area. Shared bathroom. Large house with lots of windows and detached art room. Property has meadows as well as trails for walking and jogging. Wifi everywhere:), swimming pool

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This would be a really nice opportunity for someone who is cheerful, artistic and enjoys animals and a relaxed yet productive outdoorsy experience. Use of car is possible. We have bicycles, motorcycles, and bus to NYC is nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    High speed internet all over the farm!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    plenty of space here for a camper/ van or your own vehicle. power hook up available in some spots

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 rs per day or averaged over the week(s)?

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 367658812172