Italian family welcomes help at the Mediterranean seaside in Sicily, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 736 times
  • Last activity: 05/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    **Looking for help from the end of March onwards**

    Hello hello hello! We are an Italian family of 4 (parents and 2 children): my sister (29) and I (26) moved out and our parents are looking for help with our family estate on the Mediterranean sea.
    The estate is on the seaside, in a place which is surrounded by pine&olive trees and 2 minutes away from the sea. Trips to Catania take 20 mins by car/bus, and to Taormina 30 mins by train. We speak Italian, English and a bit of Spanish. My parents are both active and passionate about cooking and eating good food. We provide all meals and we eat together a few nights a week. In the house close to the one we rent out there is my grandparents' house which we occasionally rent out to tourists.

    We ask for help towards spaces that are not used by paying guests.

    We are looking for help with the maintenance of the outside area and of the inside too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a traditional Italian family who still respects siesta times. You will learn about Italian culture, and Italian lifestyle and food. We are relatively close to Mount Etna, so you can also try some good wines. If you come in October/Novermber you may help us to pick olives and make olive oil!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The help needed is general maintenance such as looking after the garden and the pool, around the house, feeding the cats, painting some doors and everything in general.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Besides from their bedroom, travellers are reserved a private common room, which is made of a a kitchenette, fridge, a sofa to relax and a table on the outside terrace with a beautiful sea-view. They will also have access to areas such as the pool, jacuzzi, and garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My parents love giving information about Sicily and must-see places and must-eat food!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 367214581815

Feedback (8)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Join our family and fall in love with Venice, Italy
Share your masonry skills and help to restore old garden walls of my inherited family house in Anghiari, Arezzo, Italy