Help me care for my daughter and learn about alternative education in Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I live in Toulouse, near the train station, in a 70 m² apartment with my 9 year old daughter. She goes to an alternative school 2 days a week and I would need someone to stay with her during my work at least a whole day (Monday or Wednesday) plus morning (from 8th to 9th and thursday evening from 4pm (bring and pick her up from her school. The hours can change, dépends of my work’s needs. And sometimes i would like to quit flat very early from 6h30 to 8 to practice Aïkido :-). If someone doesn’t mind wake pu early ( 8am), it’s realy great ! I am looking for someone able to speak english to her in a natural and regular way .

    Bonjour, je vis à Toulouse, proche de la gare, dans un appartement de 70 m² avec ma fille de 9 ans. Elle va dans une école alternative 2 jours par semaine et j'aurais besoin de quelqu'un qui reste avec elle pendant mon travail au moins une journée entière (lundi ou mercredi) plus le matin et le soir (mardi et jeudi) : l'amener et aller la chercher à son école. Les horaires ne sont pas réguliers tous les jours de la semaine. Je cherche quelqu’un capable de lui parler en anglais régulièrement de manière naturelle afin qu’elle apprenne petit à petit la langue comme si elle était dans le pays et non de manière scolaire.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you want to learn French, to discover Toulouse (we are close to the city center) or the region (we are close to the train station), the apartment is pleasant and close to gardens. If you are interested in alternative education / education, my out-of-school daughter will be very ready to listen to you.

    Si vous avez envie d'apprendre le français, de découvrir Toulouse (nous sommes proche du centre ville) ou la région (nous sommes proche de la gare), l'appartement est agréable et proche de jardins. Si l'éducation/l'enseignement alternatif vous intéresse, ma fille qui n'est pas scolarisée sera toute prête à vous écouter.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to find a person who loves and is comfortable with children, who also likes to cook if possible ... you can speak english with her, with patience so that she learns quietly (she does not speak at all language). French is not absolutely necessary.

    J'aimerais trouver une personne qui aime et qui est à l'aise avec les enfants, qui aime aussi cuisiner si possible... vous pouvez parler anglais avec elle, avec patience pour qu'elle apprenne tranquillement (elle ne parle pas du tout la langue). Le français n'est pas absolument nécessaire.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our apartment is a T3 with 2 bedrooms, I would arrange to leave one room to the person. As for food, we eat simple and almost vegetarian.

    Notre appartement est un T3 avec 2 chambres, je m'organiserais pour laisser une chambre à la personne. Côté nourriture nous mangeons simple et quasiment végétarien.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 366923595628