Join our family fun and new beautiful soon to be homestead St. Louis, MO, USA

  • United States
  • Favourited 174 times
  • Last activity: 10/07/2022

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! We are a fun family of five, including our dog Lou and our cat Sharyn. We love traveling and immersing ourselves in new cultures. We'be been on both sides of WorkAway and understand the importance of mutual respect and exchange. We live in a small town outside of St. Louis and our 6 acre homestead is perfect for someone who enjoys quiet time for reading, writing, walking, drinking tea and coffee, helping out, and of course, joining our family for games and any other activity we are up to!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our home is perfect someone who enjoys a simple family lifestyle. We love cooking and eating together and love sharing our space with others. You are welcome to join us on any other activities too; yoga, climbing, hiking, zoo, museum, etc.

    Your time off can be spent however you choose; at home or exploring St. Louis! Our home is your home!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Your Workawayer tasks will include helping us with house projects like painting, raking leaves, cleaning, cooking (if you enjoy), and it would be awesome if you could be like a big sister to our 12 year old daughter. She loves our workaday friends that have stayed with us and has made many "sisters"

    Work would include a mix of: Garden maintenance, outdoor weeds, mowing the lawn, house sitting when we are not home ( you can join us on closer adventures though!), indoor cleaning, cooking if you enjoy, and possibly helping us paint different rooms in the house, and hanging with Scarlet as a big sister type would be awesome :)

    Driving license is preferred, and one with a clean record a must, as we would love help once a week bringing our daughter to her activities every now and then too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Loft style bedroom; full size bed, dresser, cozy chair/nook, big closet and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    St. Louis is full of activities, museums, shopping, dining, shows, awesome coffee shops...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have great wifi for working needs. You can work wherever you are comfortable - your bedroom, the kitchen, the living room. Whatever works for you!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20-25 hours a week (we can arrange 2-3 days off a week)

Host ref number: 366838822727

Feedback (1)


Photos

Feedback



Help with gardening, homestead development, and off grid maintenance on our organic, ecological, homestead in Mendocino County, N Cali, USA
Come and stay in center of San Francisco and help with home repairs, landscaping and organization