Stay with us in Capilla del Monte and help me learn Romanian in Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    537

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Luciana. I am an English-Spanish translator who lives in one of the prettiest towns in Argentina --Capilla del Monte. I've been hosting travelers for some time now, and I find the cultural exchange vital for my life journey.

    My daughter has Romanian ancestors, and somehow we feel attracted to Romanian culture. This and a couple of beautiful human beings I met from this country, encouraged me to begin learning the language. Hopefully we'll come to Romania sooner than later :D

    Volunteers main "job" will be just to be themselves. :) I've found out the best way to learn a language is by listening and being around native speakers. Mulțumim!

    P.S.: Please don't message us if you are not a native speaker of Romanian.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Capilla del Monte is a beautiful small town where we live in touch with nature. Lovely sights, the best sky you've ever seen (night and day). The SUN here is something else! The place is famous for UFO sightings (I'm a bit skeptical about this though... but you never know!).

    We have pretty rivers with clear water, the well-known Uritorco mountain, tea houses, handicrafts, and people who come from all over the world all year round, but mostly during the tourist season. It's a place well-known for what could be called "spiritual tourism".

  • Help

    Help

    The main area I'm interested in is learning Romanian, but any help with house work and gardening will be very much appreciated as well.

    My house is not big, but there are always little things to do like taking care of our small vegetable garden, weeding and cleaning windows :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room, shared bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Beautiful and lazy Mía Chan
Guest room.
Me 15 years ago, although I've been told this is closer to what I look like today :D
Me and my mom. At the background, Las Gemelas (mountains) that give the name to the neighbourhood and our local bus.
Our kitchen. We love sharing meals with our guests
Dining room
My best friends, my daughter and me (with long hair) showing the mural that we painted thanks to the inspiration of an art teacher that stayed with us. I love it!
Handsome and cuddly Pomelo
Bathroom window painted by me
Art project!
The view from our roof


Host ref number: 365667541918