Enjoy a cultural and academic exchange with our fun family from Florida, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 174 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to Orlando, Florida!!

    We are an awesome family that is looking for some cultural exchange and academic support over the summer. My name is Veronika and my husband is Alex, we have 3 young boys. We live in a wonderful private gated community only 12 miles away from downtown Orlando and Disney World/Universal Studios. Our wonderful home has 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and a sparkling pool with hot tub, the community is located on a beautiful lake (5 minute walk from our house)!! We enjoy our weekends by either boating, fishing or relaxing by the pool. We are huge outdoor fans! We LOVE exploring nature, lakes and everything beautiful around us. You will have an amazing experience with us on a boat : ). We're located about an hour and 15 mins from beautiful beaches. (Cocoa Beach & Daytona Beach). We love to cook at home but also love to go out as a family. I am an artist currently working in my home studio and running an online business, my husband works full time at his office. We are looking for someone who can help out tutoring our boys, while enjoying what Florida has to offer. Light housekeeping required and light cooking preferred. The boys are 10, 8, and 6. We are ready to host someone ASAP and throughout summer. Thanks for stopping by and reading our profile : )

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience Orlando, Florida! We will take time to show you around, learn English, visit some of the parks in Disney and experience our culture. We are surrounded by wonderful neighbors and you are sure to make good friends.

  • Help

    Help

    The boys will be occupied while they are off from school, but we are looking for someone who can tutor them in math and help them read books. We are looking to expose our children to other cultures and languages. Speaking your home language around the house will be awesome! There will also be some light housework and cooking. If you can cook that would be a huge plus, light meals of course, nothing fancy :) Driving license is a huge plus but not required. Must be neat and organized.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private Bedroom and a full bathroom, your own closet, swimming pool, the boys currently share a room (their preference) on the same floor, so they may share the bathroom once in a while, they prefer to hang out downstairs, and only go upstairs to sleep. The Bedroom is about 200sq.ft and is overlooking the pool area. High speed internet, small private refrigerator, spacious closet. The home itself is over 3,400sq.ft, so theirs plenty of room for everyone.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live about 15min from the busy city of Orlando, and all attractions. There are Uber and Lyft ride share service available to get you anywhere you want fairly inexpensive. Our local city is beautiful with many different restaurants and place to hang out. There are many wonderful local parks and lots of outdoor activities including natural springs! We also have one of Florida's longest bicycle trails just minutes from the home, and have a bike available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 364777232494