Help around my home in beautiful Bellingen on the Coffs Coast in New South Wales, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update: the room is free from the first week of March. I have two bookings November to February.
    _________________________________

    I am a busy guy starting a new job and am looking for some help with the house. I am a businessperson and environmentalist. I go to the gym each day, play golf twice a week and walk my dog daily.

    I love Bellingen because of it’s tranquility, nature and people and proximity to the beach and World Heritage Listed National Parks. Bellingen is halfway between Sydney and Brisbane. It is 15 minutes south and then 15 minutes inland from Coffs Harbour. It is 20 minutes to empty beaches and 30 minutes to World Heritage Listed National Parks. The town has about 3,000 cool people. It is an old hippy village which has a buzzy social scene with food, music, art and community activities. It is a popular spot for backpackers.

    The house is a two storey wooden house. It is made of local timber and recycled materials. It has a large deck over-looking the Great Dividing Range. It has a large open kitchen and it has plenty of places to relax in private.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live in a nice town, surrounded by nature and cool people. I love Bellingen for its tranquility, nature and people and proximity to the beach and World Heritage Listed National Parks.

  • Help

    Help

    I am not here a great deal as I am starting a new job. I am expecting around ten hours of tasks a week. I need someone to clean the house and car, attend to the garden, do the laundry and keep an eye on the dog and walk him for an hour a day.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I am providing a large private room with a king size double bed, air-conditioning and a mid-size TV set with Netflix and Amazon Prime. We share the lounge, dining, bathroom, laundry, toilet, outdoor area and home theatre. I can also pick you up and drop you off from/at Coffs Harbour bus station, train station or airport.

    For your information, there's also a room in the building which is rented out to paying guests from listing sites

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    10 hours a week


Host ref number: 364313788667