With a little help of my friends... Buenos Aires, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 237 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    43  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I can receive ONE NO SMOKER workawayer for 1 - 2 weeks, able to help me to finish settling down and to install my workshop.
    I'm a retired engineer and travelled man. After two decades running a guesthouse and receiving hundreds of foreign visitors, Now I moved to a small one, where still I have a guest room to receive you.
    I was travelling as a workawayer years ago. Now I'glad to give back to others a place and to bring them info about Buenos Aires, this huge and amazing city.

    - - - - Please write me ONLY if you are near to come and have comfirmed dates. - - - -

    Notice: If you smoke, you never took a brush or a broom... don't write me. Thanks for understanding.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will help you to know better the city... mainly places or events that aren't in the touristic brochures.
    Also you will learn many tips and tricks to improve your handy(wo)man capability (many guests call me "Mc Giver" ;-).

  • Help

    Help

    Duties: 3hs a day Mon to Fri in the mornings (shifts possible) to help me in cleaning and maintenance of the house; painting; wash and fix some small repairs in my cars. Not heavy works. A woman also is welcome if she thinks she can do them.
    Knowledge of Spanish is a plus.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Free accommodation in individual room + shared bathroom + breakfast. MEALS: I don't cook many times neither for me!. But you will be free to cook or we can share some cheap takeaway meals. There is WiFi in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Buenos Aires urban area holds more than 150 cinemas and theaters, many art centers, all kind of museums, in summer many open air free shows... The city is so big that any trip in the very good public transportation net takes at least half an hour. To cross the city takes more 2 hours.
    The house is a residential area not far from downtown, with 2 subway and 12 bus lines around. (most buses runs all night in BA). A good, quiet and safe location. There is a very huge park with a cultural center at 3 blocks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3hs in the morning, Mon to Fri (shifts possible).

This is the guests room.
This big park with a cultural center is just at 3 blocks far.
Partial view of the living room.
... if you like to cook...
Small but sunny courtyard
These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)






























Host ref number: 363388788334