Enjoy life in the lovely town of Frome near Bath, and help out around the family, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 226 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    473

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 38 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Russ and I (Michelle) run a business where we manage events/shows and help other companies promote.
    We live in a beautiful town called Frome, not far from Bath with transport links. We are a very relaxed and easy to get on with. I have three children aged 11, 9 and 7. Russ has older children, but they are not living with us.
    We have not had anyone for the last year, but have just updated our profile to accept someone.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The history of the town is beautiful and many local tourist attractions and transport links. We can take you places, or if you can drive, you can use one of our cars.

    We can help with language and we love to learn new things too. We would love to learn Spanish or Italian or both! Happy to set aside an hour or so a day for you in the evening to help with language.

    We are very hands on people and always creating something for a show as we sculpt and make costumes ourselves.

    If we have any events on during your stay you can come and experience them. They are usually at weekends.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for someone to volunteer to help around the house and to look after our animals and take the dogs for walks. Must be an animal lover and be available between 12th August - 2nd September, but can stay longer.

    There may be occasional evening babysitting, but the main help is to help with our 3 beagles and a cat.

    We like to make people feel part of our family and we hope that we stay friends afterwards.

    It is important to us that you are happy and comfortable and enjoy your stay with us. We have many connections throughout the town and if you need or want anything we can offer advice.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a four storey Victorian town house in the centre of Frome, a few minutes walk to shops and bus routes. The train station is a 10 minute walk.

    We can provide a comfortable room in the family home.

    We provide food/ sometimes cooked meals and you can help yourself to what you want, but not suitable for vegetarians. We are meat eaters.

    Many thanks and we hope that you enjoy your time here!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bath and Bristol are nearby and London is about an hour and a half on the train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    A few hours a day with animals mainly











Host ref number: 362958389614