Helping my mom during her recovery in a pleasant finca close to Guasca, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    957

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone. I am carolina, currently living far away from my home and therefore looking for someone who is motivated to help my mom as she is recovering from an ACV . Someone able to give her a little bit of support during her recovery but that can get of course profit of getting to know the way of living in a very nice turistic town in colombia that offers nice views and ecologic excursions. Others way to help can be also to support with online marketing as the beauty house is posted in Airbnb with the aim that the earnings, help to support the expenses of my mother who now had to move to Bogota after my father died. Additionally, if you are good in design , your ideas to improve the touristic idea to make grow my beauty house, would be more than welcome. We could also need some support in gardening so that outside the house it keeps clean and organised...So in summary, we will need support either in the recovery of my mom or in making grow our beauty house in Guasca as an attractive place for tourists,

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are living 5 minutes away from a small villa called Guasca. By being there you will get to know about the way of living in small towns in the surroundings from Bogotá. Additionally is to be mentioned that Guasca is a villa very interesting from turistic point of view. You can do a beautifull excursion to "Lagunas de siecha" which represent the paramo ecosistem, quite close to our home (5 minuts by car) there are termal swimmingpool to relax and the town itself offers a nice atmosphera to relax. Additionallly if you get bored in guasca, going to Bogotá (capital from colombia) is a very good option not so far (approx 1 hour).

  • Help

    Help

    Hello everyone. My mother suffered an ACV and as she was the one doing everything at home we are hoping to receive a motivated host willing to support during her recovery mainly on taking her for a walk, supporting her by doing her exercises, cooking, etc. My father also died a while ago which made things even less easier but now my hope is to find a way to keep growing the beauty house that my parents built together.

    Additionally as my mom is now mainly living in Bogota, we need some support to make grow our house as attractive as possible for tourist, as it is now posted in bnb, so that the earnings of renting it, help to cover her expenses however i believe that this house has a big potential for it due that it is very well located and the surroundings offer many experiences for peoples travelling in Colombia, specially for those interested in the nature, the tracking routes, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a bed in a comfortable room and a incredible view. Also TV available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are a person willing to stay in the nature and away from the chaos of the big cities, this would be a pleasant experience for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 361821661497