Experience life on an outback cattle station near Mitchell, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    637

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Experience the Australian Outback on a large cattle station near Roma! We have 3 young energetic boys aged 4, 2 and 6 months and basically need an extra set of hands to help Lucy with the kids, around the house, garden and feeding cattle. There’s also plenty of manual work to assist Dan with fencing, cattle work and general farm maintenance. We live in a beautiful part of the world on top of the great dividing range so there’s plenty of beautiful spots to explore! We live 65km from our nearest town, Mitchell so don’t expect to duck in fit your morning coffee but if you love kids, animals, the great outdoors and thrive on throwing yourself into new experiences you will have an amazing time!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You’ll experience and see first hand our beautiful corner of the world in the outback with natural waterholes, creeks & cliffs to explore. Learn how a cattle station works... we are passionate about what we do and love to share this.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Babysitting & playing with two young active boys.
    Gardening
    Putting out fodder for cattle
    Light cooking, cleaning, house help
    General farm maintenance and help with cattle work

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cottage separate but close to main homestead.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bush walks, 4 wheel driving, we are not far from the beautiful Carnarvon gorge or townships of Roma, Mitchell and Injune.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 358341718753