Help on a tropical rainforest acreage on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia




Favourited 890 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    We live in a tropical rainforest acreage located only 10-15 minutes away from white sandy beaches.
    I work away often so I'm not always home, therefore there is limited availability to stay. For us its about sharing experiences with fellow travelers.

    No smokers....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can experience an Aussie coastal lifestyle. We love to travel and enjoy other cultures. So we are happy to share how we live.... For us the workaway arrangement is one of give and take.

    “Sometimes the most ordinary things could be made extraordinary, simply by doing them with the right people"

  • Help


    We have demolished our house and prepare to build again . So any talented humans with carpentry skills or able to use power tools would be Awesome. Cleaning, gardening and landscaping is also required. Self starters & proactive people that don't mind getting their hands dirty.

    No Smokers...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Separate self contained accommodation next to the tropical pool. Own bedroom with clean sheets, towel ect.
    It is expected that you leave the flat as you found it, therefore cleaning the shower/toilet & kitchen facilities as well as washing the bed sheets, towels ect would be appreciated.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful beaches, waterfalls of the coast to explore. When convenient I'm more than happy to show you around or just drop you off. Buses are available at the end of the street that can take you anywhere on the coast.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    It would be good to add some info here about the space you have for digital nomads to use or how your internet connection works, it's usually important to have a decent wi-fi connection for those working online.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Feel free to provide further details about the space and size of van that can be parked there.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 358233644612