Experience learning about techniques used by pre historic men and women while helping out around our adventure space in Saint Pierre del Forcat, France.

Country

France

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    158

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello.

    I live in the south of France, in the Pyrenees Orientales in a small mountain village. I have three children one girl and two boys aged 32, 18 and 10 years. I'm caving hiking guide / canyon and I manage the various mountain activities. I have a mill river in a valley, in front of my village, I realized a site of discovery and experimentation on prehistory. I look for people (men, woman or couple) interested in this site for the value while and divers works, sharing the discovery of these traditional ways of life.
    I speak Spanish and a little English.

    cordially.
    Noss


    Bonjour.
    Je vis dans le sud de la France, dans les Pyrénées Orientales dans petit village de montagne. J'ai trois enfants une fille et deux garçons de 32, 18, et 10 ans. Je suis guide de randonnée de spéléologie /canyon et j'encadre des activités de montagne diverses. Je possède un moulin de rivière dans une vallée, en face de mon village, où j'ai réalisé un site de découverte et d'expérimentation sur la préhistoire. Je cherche des personnes (homme, femme ou couple) intéressées par ce site pour le valoriser par divers travaux, tout en partageant la découverte de ces modes de vie ancestraux.
    Je parle Espagnol et un petit peu Anglais.
    Cordialement.
    Noss.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Tourists
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As I guide there is the opportunity for volunteers to practice with me sporting outdoor activities: canyoning, caving, hiking, via ferrata course ... In addition to the discovery of lifestyles and technical Neanderthal and Caveman. Meetings with clients who come to the site are as rich and attractive exchange.
    Noss

    Comme je suis guide il y a la possibilité pour les volontaires de pratiquer avec moi des activités sportives de pleine nature: canyoning, spéléologie, randonnée, parcours via ferrata... En plus de la découverte des modes de vie et des techniques de Neandertal et Cro-magnon. Les rencontres avec les clients qui viennent sur le site sont aussi riches d'échanges et attractives.
    Noss

  • Help

    Help

    I am now two years trying to achieve a tourist site of experimentation on techniques used by men and women of prehistory. Vacationers can practice there: fire lighting, building huts, shooting antique hunting weapons (bow thruster, bolas), making pottery, ornaments, paint ...

    The site, a former mill River, located in Creek edge on a field only accessible by 4x4 and on foot, requires masonry work (demolition of a wall, installation of windows, deck construction ...) , gardening, clearing, creating a warm shower ...

    But also achieving huts, pottery kiln, liana bridge ... So creativity on multiple themes of prehistory that I wish to share with Workaway volunteers.

    As it is not fenced, frequent physical presence of person residing avoids any unwelcome intrusions.
    Feel free to ask me for more information.
    Noss

    Je suis actuellement depuis deux ans en train de réaliser un site touristique d'expérimentation sur les techniques utilisés par les hommes et les femmes de la préhistoire. Les vacanciers pourrons y pratiquer: allumage du feu, construction de huttes, tir aux armes de chasse antiques (arc, propulseur, bolas), confection de poteries, de parures, de peinture...
    Le site, un ancien moulin de rivière, situé en bord de ruisseau sur un terrain accessible seulement en 4X4 et à pied, nécessite des travaux de maçonnerie (démolition d'une cloison, mise en place de fenêtres, construction de terrasse...), de jardinage, création d'une douche chaude, débroussaillage...
    Mais aussi de réalisation de cabanes, de four à poterie, pont de liane... Donc de la créativité sur les multiples thèmes de la préhistoire que je souhaite partager avec les volontaires workaway.
    Comme il n'est pas clôturé, une présence physique fréquente de personne y résidant permet d'éviter toutes intrusions malvenue.
    N'hésitez pas à me questionner pour plus d'information.
    Noss

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français, Espagnol, un peu d'Anglais.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    very rustic accommodation or camping (teepee, antik lodges) in an old river mill built on an area of three hectares. No electricity, water captured stream, fireplace wood fire, dry toilet.
    Possibility of hot shower regularly at home.
    Volunteers will be fed every day . The food is provided on volunteers for all their meals.
    Possibility of hot shower regularly at home.

    Noss.

    Hébergement très rustique ou camping (tipi, huttes): dans un vieux moulin de rivière construit sur un terrain de trois hectares. Pas d'électricité, eau du ruisseau captée, cheminée au feu de bois, toilettes sèches.
    Les volontaires seront nourris tous les jours. La nourriture est bien sur fournie aux volontaires pour tous leurs repas.
    Possibilité de douche chaude régulièrement chez moi.
    Noss.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is my first experience of Workaway welcome proposal. I expect from you active and creative participation but not demanding. I have an easy job and you can enjoy.

    If you like the mountain region is beautiful, wild and the Mediterranean Sea is not far away! For a small splash from time to time.
    Noss.

    C'est ma première expérience de proposition d'accueil workaway. J'attends de votre part une participation active et créative mais pas astreignante. J'ai un métier convivial et vous pourrez en profiter.
    Si vous aimez la montagne la région est très belle, sauvage et la mer Méditerranée n'est pas loin! Pour un petit plouf de temps en temps.
    Noss.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

REPRODUCTION DE SAGAIES
Noss votre hôte en spéléologie
mon fils
Walking in a moutain
isard
tir au propulseur hiver
DESCENTE DE CANYON
cabane de roseau

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 357779151191