1 / 3
updated  

Italian family cultural and language exchange in beautiful Binissalem, Mallorca, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 70 times
  • Last activity: 07/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are an italian family living in the lovely spanish island of Mallorca. We moved here seven years ago from the Netherlands where we spent few years. We have two boys 7 and 10 yo. Very easy going family. We live in the beautiful town of Binissalem, at the foot of the mountain and just few steps away from the train station that takes you to Palma city centre in 20 min. Being in the centre of the island makes it easy to visit many interesting places.

    At home we speak italian, Spanish, catalan and english.

    We are keen on hosting someone that can give us a hand in running the everyday duties of the house while improving one of the languages.

    We are very flexible and keen on working around your eventual free time schedule (course, sport, other)

    At times one of the parents is travelling hence the need for some backup. We would love to turn this into a cultural exchange.

    We love being outdoors as much as possible and enjoy the beautiful nature that the island offers.

    We like sailing, watersports and spending time on the water.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language, art, cooking, maintenance, sport (outdoor),

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Running the everyday duties of the house: cooking, laundry, cleaning. Sometimes babysitting.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big flat in the town centre. You will have a big private room with ensuite bathroom. Wifi high speed. Bike.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The train station is 100mt away. Every 20 min there is a train that will take you and your bike to palma centre where there is a beautiful sea side bike road.

    We like sailing and have a small boat, lovely excursion around the coves of the island.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our hous has a sperate space that we use as office and there is the possibility to accommodate another working station. Highspeed wifi (600MB) and nice atmosphere.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 356868879743

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help us at our hostel in Tenerife North, Canary Islands, Spain
Volunteer at a beautiful finca in Mallorca, Spain