1 / 5

Help us on our glamping site in Inverness, Scotland

  • United Kingdom
  • Favourited 571 times
  • Last activity: 03/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Our place was started 5 years ago and has grown in popularity year on year. We have 7 letting units set in 11 acres. We are passionate about giving our guests the best possible time when they stay with us. On a personal level we are passionate about our health and fitness and we are both Christians. We have Highland cows, Shetland sheep and a horse or two on the land as well as extensive areas for growing our own produce.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learning about Scotlands vast heritage both historical and natural along with learning skills for the hospitality industry from experienced operators.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We require a couple/singles to housekeep which includes cleaning, laundry and bed making in the glamping units, keeping the site tidy, gardening and some heavy work including digging, shovelling and log splitting. Painting sheds and fences will also be required.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a room in the main house with your own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a fit middle aged couple running a small but very popular glamping site 2 miles from the famous Loch Ness and Glen Affric. Lots of castles, wildlife, mountains and lochs to explore with good bus routes from the nearby village of Drumnadrochit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 356295854872

Feedback (7)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)









Long term help needed on our campsite in the Quantock Hills, Somerset , UK
Welcome to spend time with our family and help us on the allotment in London, UK