Help out our family in Trieste, Italy. We are looking for volunteer who speaks English :)

Country

Italy

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/05/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, are you ready to live a great and pleasant adventure? We are an Italian cozy family and we will be very happy to welcome you in our home. We are interested in receive people with a different culture and we believe will be an amazing period characterized by a mutual enrichment.

    We are a happy family with six kids. I am Giovanni and I work as engineer for a shipbuilding company here in Trieste. My wife Alessandra is a teacher and we both are 42 years old. We have 6 kids from 12 to 0 years old: Caterina (12), Nicola (10), Benedetta (9), Andrea (7) and Teresa (5) and one coming in June...
    We like to think that our family is cozy and warm, for sure is not boring and we like to spend time all together. Kids are quite polite and hospitable and like to have guests.

    We live in a big flat inside a green area in Trieste downtown. Trieste is on the est side of north Italy, on the seashore, an hour and a half by train from Venice.
    Walking less than ten minutes is enough to reach downtown or the railway station. The nearest sea-shore is about twenty minutes by bus. Trieste is the main city of the zone but it is not really big, so it is comfortable to go walking or by bus.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We enjoy spending time together as a family and you will be more than welcome to join us in all the activities we will organize. You will have also free time for you to visit our beautiful country. Trieste is in a very good position convenient to reach some of the most famous Italian cities (Venice, Verona) and of course is a beautiful city to visit and discover as well!
    In our city, there is everything you could need: cinema, shops, theater and a lot of things to do.

  • Help

    Help

    We are not looking for someone to watch over 6 kids altogether! Next year Alessandra will be home so what we need is a help in the weekdays afternoon for a total of about 25 hours a week,
    You will have to accompany some of the kids to their afternoon activities (i.e. sports), help them in their homework and / or help with the housekeeping (simple thing as charging wash-machine, hanging the clothes, helping the kids to re-order their rooms, set and clear the table). I hope in a guy talkative (to encourage them speaking in eng) and very interactive with the kids.
    Basically, you will start around 13:00 and finish before dinner, and of course it would be amazing if you could stay with us for dinner sometimes!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Itaian, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own small but comfortable bedroom with a bed a desk and a closet. There are two bathrooms in the house, one of them is beside your room and is mainly, but not exclusively, for the guest. Obviously, you will be more than welcome eating with us and in our fridge, there will be always food for you! We will provide a SIM card for the mobile phone and tickets for the bus.
    At home there's free wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in a green area near downtown, easy to go anywhere in Trieste by foot or by bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 353281256918