US Family living in Greece, seeking help with children



Favourited 117 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hello :) We are a family from the US who loves to travel. We have two children, age 2, and one on the way. We are currently living in Greece. My husband and I both work online, so someone will always be home. With almost 3 children in the house, we are seeking someone to help with watching them. We speak English, and we are learning Spanish. We do not know any Greek, but we are happy to learn.

  • Type of help

    Type of help


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Greece and love to travel. Since we are not from Greece, but from the US, we are happy to teach you English. I am an English teacher and would be happy to provide English lessons to you. We also enjoy cooking and learning about new cultures.

  • Help


    We are seeking 1-2 people to help watch out children. We have twin girls who will be 3 in January and we also have a little one on the way who will be born in February. We would love someone who has experience watching young children. Responsiiblites include changing diapers, feeding children and if you enjoy teaching, the twins love to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, basic Spanish

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own bed in a private location in the house with your own bathroom. Towels, sheets, blankets, laundry, wifi, and food will be provided. You are welcome to eat with us or you can prepare food on your own. You will have access to the whole house since we would love for you to feel as you are part of the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are seeking someone to help the afternoon/evening hours, Monday-Friday. Work would start at 1 pm and would go until the girls go to sleep, which is around 9 pm but only around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. We are very flexible and will always be home during those hours. You will have mornings and weekends off as well as US holidays.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 352632734146