Help us in our family home in Dunboyne, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 288 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️*️UPDATE *️*️15th June 2017*️*️

    I am looking for help with childcare from 14th - 31st August. I work from home, doing administration work for a magazine. Please let me know what activities you would enjoy doing with small children such as singing, crafts, sports, art, teaching foreign languages,etc.

    We are a family of five located just outside the village of Dunboyne, Co. Meath.We have three small children aged 10, 8 and 5 and I am at home full time with them. We have had lots of workdays stay with us and really have had so much fun and made wonderful friendships. I've spent many years travelling and living abroad and I love getting to know new people. I speak Spanish and German and I am qualified to teach English as a foreign language. I would be happy to help you improve your English skills if this is the purpose of your visit.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love help with a variety of tasks in the home especially centered around childcare, housework and cooking.

    I need help with childcare especially on a Saturday and during the evenings. Aside from the babysitting - cooking and cleaning would be helpful.

    Apart from this, we are interested in workaways with any of the following job experiences:

    We are also looking for help from anyone who has worked in Interior design, landscape gardening or basic building work because we have a lot of practical work that we wish to do on our home.

    In particular we would really like help with garden design - if you are a creative person how has experience drawing up garden design plans please let me know this. We live on 3/4 acre and its all tarmac - I would really love help/advice so a plan can be made to turn our ugly yard into a beautiful garden. Please only mention your interest in garden design if you have experience, academic study or a passion for gardening

    An ability to complete easy DIY jobs like painting rooms and furniture would be useful.

    We would love to hear from you if you have an interest or experience in textiles. I have to replace our curtains and would be delighted to have a workaway who can sew. We also have cushion covers and a few other projects with fabrics to complete.

    Childcare is important and we are especially interested in people who are passionate about arts/crafts, dance, teaching children foreign languages, baking,etc. and who enjoy doing these activities with small children.

    If you feel you can help with either childcare, guitar lessons, garden design, interior design or perhaps all of these roles! - we would love to hear from you

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our home is a dormer bungalow on 3/4 acre site and we are surrounded by "stud country" with numerous stud farms and riding schools around us. It is a very picturesque area. There is no bus stop within walking distance but we are just a short four min drive to the village which has both trains and buses that travel into Dublin city centre. We would be happy to drop you into the village whenever you would like so you can explore the capital city. While you stay with us you would have your own bedroom and bathroom. We have bikes which you are welcome to borrow so you can explore the local area better.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are only a short 30-40 minute train journey into Dublin where you can see famous sites such as Trinity collage and Guinness brewery. From Dublin it is very easy to travel to all other parts of the country if you wish to do some short trips.

    County Meath is home to many historic sites such as Newgrange and the Hill of Tara. Dunboyne has lots of opportunity for outdoor pursuits such as golf, horse riding and tennis.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week (we are very flexible about when you do the volunteer work and when you take time off)



Host ref number: 351476435514