Help me with some repair projects at my finca in Santanyí, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 682 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I NEED HELP FOR THE PERIOD BETWEEN 12Th of SEPTEMBER 2021 UNTILL 15th of NOVEMBER 2021

    I am an elderly women, living in Mallorca since 16 years. My niece (also pensioner) came recently to Mallorca and we are busy to organize our new life together. Focussed on this, we need some helping hand for cooking, gardening, animal care (one dog, four cats and some hen), cleaning , building and reparing works, general maintenance, also shopping (by car) . The help we need is composed of many small everyday things that we do not deal alone easily for time and health reasons, or when we are busy with other thing.
    We are living very close to nature on a farm near the village of 3000 sqm + 20,000 sqm vacant land around us, there are no immediate neighbors. I keep a few chickens and have dogs and cats.

    You should be a open minded, responsible, flexible, mature, self reliant, easy going and humorous person and love to live simple and very near to nature.
    in addition to free accommodation I offer to benefit from my knowledge of medical herbs and participate in a painting class as well as spanish classes.
    I prefer female workawayers, who stay at least for 4 weeks and who have not only driver lisence but also driving experience..


    Ich bin eine ältere Frau und lebe mit meiner ebenfalls älteren Nichte naturnah und sehr einfach in Dorfnähe auf einer Finca von 3000 qm + 20.000 qm freies Land um uns, es gibt keine unmittelbaren Nachbarn. Ich betreibe keinen wesentlichen Anbau mehr, halte ein paar Hühner und habe Hund und Katzen. Die Hilfe, die wir benötigen besteht aus vielen kleinen Alltagsdingen, die wir aus zeitlichen und gesundheitlichen Gründen nicht mehr alleine bewältigen können.
    So brauchen wir Mithilfe beim Kochen, bei Gartenarbeit, Besorgungen, Putzen, Tiere versorgen...
    Ich wünsche mir eine selbständige Frau mit Lebenserfahrung, Humor, Verantwortungsgefühl, Liebe zur Natur, Flexibilität und Freude am einfachen Leben, die auch offen und respektvoll kommunizieren kann.
    Neben mietfreiem Wohnen biete ich zusätzlich an, von meinem Wissen über Heilkräuter zu profitieren und an einem Malkurs teilzunehmen und spanisch zu lernen.
    Ich nehme bevorzugt weibliche Workawayer, die mindestens für 4 Wochen kommen. Wichtig ist mir auch nicht nur ein Führerschein, sondern auch die Bereitschaft und Erfahrung Auto zu fahren.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    painting, drawing,
    knowledge about medical plants,

  • Help

    Help

    shopping and errands with car, help in the garden, help with maintenance and repairing projects, cleaning, walk with the dog

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Catalan: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I learn catalan and could need support and can offer german and basic spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    - detached little house, furnished, about 16 square meters living room + common kitchen, bathroom. Running water, solar power, simple equipment
    - room in old natural stonewall house + bathroom, few electricity, simple equipment, own garden, about 200 m from our place (neighbours: dogs and hen)


    - freistehendes Häuschen, möbliert, ca. 16 qm Wohnraum + Gemeinschafts-Küche,- Bad. Fließend Wasser, Solarstrom, einfache Ausstattung

    -Zimmer in altem Natursteinhaus + extra Bad, etwas Solarstrom, einfache Ausstattung, eigener Garten, ca. 200m von uns entfernt (Hühner und eingezäunte Hunde in der Nachbarschaft)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is near Santanyí in the southeast of Mallorca (can be reached walking or by bike), 4 kms from the seaside in a nice surrounding

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours weekly, 2 days off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



























Host ref number: 351392439497