Help on a small farm in Middle of Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 422 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Family of five, mum,dad and three kids (age 9,10 and 15).

    We live on a small farm in middle Norway. Between the sea and tall mountains. We have sheep, cows, chickens, cats, rabbits....We work in the forest, on the field and with the animals. Free time we like to spend outdoor, in the mountains, at the cabin, by the sea, hiking, skiing and so on. We also try to grow vegetables, fruits and berries at the farm. Mum also love to work in the garden. We always have something to do, and many projects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our workawayers have learned about farming, and the kids have teached them Norwegian. They will learn about Norwegian culture and Food. We produce a lot of Our own Food. We have lovely hiking areas around us. And we live by the sea.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like you to take part in Our everyday farm life. Help out with everything that has to be done at the farm and with the animals. In april we need help with lambing, then we have to look after the sheep 24-7. you have to be an animal lover. Other Things to do is playing With Our kids, Gardening and outdoor life.

    Looking forward to hear from you..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have Your own room in Our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 15 minutes from a very small town, and one and a half hour from two bigger ones. Our area is known for Our nature. Lots of Mountains, and other touristattractions to explore. We also have a boat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 349659629663