A couple in their thirties with a friendly dog, just moved to Hampshire with 16 acres that need some TLC- UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    272

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our thirties with a friendly dog. We moved to the Hampshire countryside one year ago to a cottage with a small holding and 16 acres of woodland. The previous tenants had been growing their own food and heating the house using their own wood. We're aiming for the same, but the garden has got a bit out of control over the winter and the cottage is in need of some renovation. Our friends and family have loved the peace and quiet of the country while helping out with our project and we hope you will too.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Get back to nature and a simpler way of life, staying in a traditional 18th century cottage in an area of outstanding natural beauty in the Hampshire countryside. Close to plenty of beautiful walks and bike rides. One hour drive or train to London or 50 minutes to the historical town of Winchester.

  • Help

    Help

    Help needed with gardening, woodland maintenance, wood splitting and a bit of basic decorating.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and one of us speaks Mandarin.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a newly decorated double room in our cottage with your own bathroom. We will provide all your meals, or if you would prefer to cook your own for any reason just let us know. Towels, bedsheets, hairdryer, toiletries are all provided and you're welcome to use the washing machine etc. we hope you'll make yourself at home. Phone reception is not very good (which is very relaxing!), we have good wifi at the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our nearest villages are Churt or Grayshott which has a nice pub, pottery and all the basic shops you need. We are surrounded by National Trust land and the dog will happily take you for a long walk. We are happy to drop or collect you at the nearest station Haslemere. Winchester Cathedral, Portsmouth Historic Dockyard and London are all reachable in an hour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 349388111231

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more