Come to Cappadocia and help on a horse ranch

Country

Turkey

Favourited 429 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Cemal and İ run a horse ranch and breakfast saloon with my family in Cappadocia.
    We make horse tours in the beautiful valley around the ranch.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    As a voulunteer you can help my mother in the kitchen when it is busy, or you can help with the horses. But there is a lot of time to go to the village, to visit other parts of Cappadocia, go for walks or horsebackriding in the valley.
    You are a guest of the house and eat together with my family.
    İt is a good oppurtunity to learn some turkish and maybe teach some english to my family.

    İn summertime you can also help with our organic garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can either stay in the village with my family - you will have your own room - or at the ranch in a real cappadocian cave with a stove.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To get to my ranch you can take the bus to Göreme (3km from the ranch) or Ürgüp (5km) and İ can pick you up.

    There are a lot of things to see in Cappadocia, and in your sparetime you can go anywhere you want and we can also go some places together. İ can Show you the village and the valley.
    We live close to Göreme open air museum, the panorama view point. There are good hiking routes and of course you can go on a balloon tour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    No more than 5 per day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 666363861795