1 / 2

Help with childminding in Stuttgart, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 10 times
  • Last activity: 20 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    I'm a Single Mom by Choice and currently enjoy a one year parental leave with my sweet baby boy.I also run a non-profit NGO. The NGO advocates for children who are being accused as witches in Nigeria. We provide shelter for the kids and run anti-witchcraft-accusation-campaigns.
    I'm also an author and just published my first book this year.
    I'm a lawyer but I also study Theology on the side and hope to finish my degree next year.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will surely enjoy my cooking skills and will come to know what it's like to be a mom/author/human rights activist and speaker at the same time.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I'm a Single Mom and my baby boy is not yet a year old. He's a very happy baby, but he needs to be carried around a lot, so that's why I don't get a lot of things done around the house. I need my workawayer to hold baby for a while when I need to cook, study or do things around the house.

    I do also need help with doing the laundry and with running errands for my NGO.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Catalan: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Dutch: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'd love to brush up my French and my Dutch. I can help you along with your German, English or Spanish.

  • Accommodation


    One bedroom, 12 square meters, with a beautiful view. You will wake up to see the famous Stuttgart vineyards where two of the best wines of Germany are grown. I occupy the two other bedrooms. We share the kitchen, balcony and bathroom.

    I have a spacious kitchen and balcony which serve as a living room and happy place. My workawayer will have full access and can cook her own meals. I would also be happy to share meals every now and then. :-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live close to the river and a lovely lake, but at the same time close to the city center. You will be able to enjoy the best of big city life while living in a tranquil neighborhood. I will lend you my bike for the duration of your stay so you're always mobile. There's also a superb connection to public transport. Stuttgart is a busy and vibrant city with many exhibitions, concerts and the like. The expat community is big since many find jobs with Mercedes, Porsche, Bosch or Siemens.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a very stable WiFi connection which has never failed me. I work from home on NGO stuff, on university stuff and on new books.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 348221272693

Feedback (1)



Join our family and help us with daily life in Schefflenz, Germany
Come and work with horses, sheep and stable work in beautiful Baden-Württemberg, Germany