Help with Renovating and building and live close to the forest and explore Värmland, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    92

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Denise and I am the owner of a animal boutique and dog grooming saloon. I have 3 dogs, a bird, and some chickens. I am born in the Netherlands and came to live in Sweden in December 2012. I live in a house that is located in a neighborhood on the outskirts of a small village called Hagfors. The neighborhood is fairly quite with a mix of older people and young family's. As I am one of the last houses on the street my house is very close to the edge of the forest. In my free time I like to go out and roam in the forest with my dogs, visit friends and take it easy and watch tv.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As I live so close to the forest there is a lot of nature to explore. There are several kind of activities you can do around here. Such as canoeing, moose safari, horseback riding, visiting Karlstad...As this is a big country a car or at least a drivers license so you can rent a car i a big plus.

  • Help

    Help

    As I work a lot I need help with the day to day shores that need to be done in the house. Such as vacuuming, dusting, laundry etc. I also have a small vegetable garden that needs to be taken care of during spring and summer months and mowing the lawn. In the winter it will be snow shoveling. Cleaning the chicken coop and the occasional walk with the dogs if have to be away for the whole day. As I am still renovating the house their are things that need to be done. So if you have building/renovating skills you can:
    *️️Renovate my bedroom. A wall need to taken out, a big closet build, new flooring and new wallpaper.
    *️️in the livingroom/eating area a big cabinet needs to be build.
    *️️new flooring on the upstairs hallway
    *️️ some finishing touches in the kitchen, toilet, living room

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, Swedish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a free standing house that is surrounded by a garden. In the basement there is a apartment that has a living room with tv/dvd player. 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed one with bunk beds. a small simple kitchen and a bathroom with toilet, shower and sink.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During the summer there are a lot off outdoor activitys you ca do. Horsebak riding, kanoeing, hike some trail in the forest. There are some nice small citys to vistit as well that will give you teh old country feeling of Sweden. In the winter we have some different kind of skislopes. And I would reccomend a city trip to Goteborg and/or Stockholm.
    As this is a big country a car or at least a drivers license so you can rent a car i a big plus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 348219877721