Enjoying spanish culture in front of the mediterranean- Valencian Community, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 102 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 58 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Spanish family of five (3 kids aged 7 and 5, and a baby), who love nature, sports, travelling and learning about different cultures and people.
    We are both biologist and we work as gardening teachers. Children are very friendly, curious and active, they love playing outside and discovering.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can relax on the beach, biking, skating, trekking and learning Spanish language and cultures, visiting nice mediterranean cities.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to improve our English and with child care, house and gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Nice private room in a typical colorful house in front of the beach, including wi-fi. Shared bathroom. You have a kitchen for breakfast, but we will be happy to share meals and life with you.
    Also we can offer a nice house with seaviews a 5 minutes to t'he beach.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We also have been volunteers for 6 months with workaway in California and New Zealand. We really had a great experience and we hope you have it too! La Vila Joiosa is a nice small seaside town, and we also have big mountains to explore like Aitana and lovely landscapes. You can find also public transport to visit interesting cities and we can provide you a bicicle to explore by your own.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 346114621449