Join our family and help us with daily life in Ariege, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five - two adults and three children. Our two daughters are seven-years-old and five-years-old and our son is one-year-old. We moved to France last year from the UK to live in a beautiful hamlet in the Ariége in a magical old tobacco mill. We're very friendly and open and know you would like us!

    Our main need is for someone with a drivers license to help with the school drop-off and pick-up four days a week using our car.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are from London but we moved to France last year because we wanted our three children to learn French and to experience the French culture. They're attending the local French school but having someone speak French to them at home would be a great benefit. Also, we have a large, beautiful garden if that our traveller could work in if they are interested to do so.

    The Ariege is a haven for outdoor mountain activities. The walking and trekking options are almost endless, and whilst there are not the highest Pyrenean peaks in this region, there are some stunning routes that keen walkers would be foolish to miss. One advantage of the Ariege is that the road network goes fairly high, allowing people to walk to the highest peaks in a day trip.

  • Help

    Help

    One of the parents travels extensively for work so when they're away, we would need help with the school drop-off and pick-up four days a week (total time of 2 hours per day) plus the occasional help with the shopping which means a full driving license would be necessary. In exchange, we would offer three meals a day and a private suite to stay in.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We all want to learn French and are happy to also speak in English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom, bathroom, living area and terrace - all with full internet access and beautiful views of the surrounding Pyrenees.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our traveller would have loads of time off for site seeing around the stunning Ariége with access to our car if needed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have two wifi connections - one unlimited landline router and one 4G modem.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have room for a campervan on our property but not for a moterhome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 345875913187