Seeking help from visitors in the heart of New England, USA


United States

Favourited 122 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Join now to contact this host
  • Description


    We are a family of three adults (mother, father, grandma) and three kids (boy and girl twin 15 years old this summer and a 12 year old girl.) We live in a rural setting at the meeting point of MA, VT and New Hampshire in the center of New England.

    I am the father, Phil , and I run an entertainment / talent agency getting work for musicians all over the US and sometimes abroad. At home we run a hobby farm with turkeys, chickens, dogs, and sometimes rabbits. We also run a fall harvest / music festival, and my wife and her mother run a small clothing manufacturing business.

    We are a slightly unusual family for those reasons, and we frequently try to have fun, both indoors and outdoors. We are often going to festivals, concerts, and enjoying what the area has to offer.

    We have more fun than some people, mostly due to how hard we work at other times. Be prepared to work hard and to play hard here.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We provide an atmosphere that is fun and accepting and our various interests and endeavors will never allow for boredom.

  • Help


    We'd be looking for help with house painting, festival preparation, wood splitter operation, wood stacking, maintenance of the grounds, sign painting, even internet marketing of the festival and clothing business, etc. This could be a real fun stop for the right folks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a bit of French.

  • Accommodation


    Sometimes we'll have available bedrooms and beds. Other times this summer visitors would be able to stay in one of our camping trailers. There is always tent and couch space available as well. We always have at least the attic which has a futon and plenty of private space.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    while we are in a rural location, we are 90 minutes to Boston, 30-45 minutes to towns / cities like Northampton MA, Brattleboro VT, Keene NH, Greenfield and Amherst MA, and 1+ hour to Hartford CT and 4 hours to NYC.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected


Host ref number: 345792543958