1 / 4

Help with our little boy and to improve our English level near Girona, Spain

  • Favourited 0 times
  • Last activity: 9 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    We are Tània and Carles with our 4 years old son Teo. We live in a little town near Girona, in Catalonia. The town is close to the mountain and 1 hour to the beach. By bus or train is easy to go to Barcelona in 1 hour, too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We want to improve our english level and we can offer you to learn or improve your level of catalan or spanish.
    We would like to show you our town, the Costa Brava, l’Empordà, Girona…

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need help with our child Teo on July. We can offer a room with your own bathroom. During the morning Teo is going to summer school, but we need help to pick him up and stay with him till we arrive at home from work.
    You can have free time in the afternoons and during the weekend, but we would like to show you our town and sorroundings.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We live in a house and you will have your own room with bathroom, wi-fi. We follow a mediterranean diet but we can adapt your own meals without problem.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your free time you can stay with us or if you want you can visit some other places by bus. The nearest train station is 30 minuts by bus or car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 344491434291