Help with dog and cat care in Falcarragh, Donegal, Ireland



Favourited 208 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    hello there, I'm Polish lady living in Ireland for last 15 years, I'm based in rural Donegal, in the beautiful Falcarragh, with lovely beaches and scenic walks, plenty of pubs and great music. There are surf, horseriding and lots of other outdoorsy activities close by, Glenveagh National Park is very close too, I live with my four cats and three dogs, we have stove, snuggly sofas and 3 min walk to shops/cafes/pubs

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    there is plenty to do in the area (learn to surf, horseriding, traditional music sessions, beautiful hikes), happy if you want to practice English (I'm quite a chatterbox and definitely nerdy so if you love superheroes, movies and books, most of all books! we'll have a lot to talk about ;) )
    I'm not very good with newagey stuff, if you're a science denier, energy healer, reiki master, antivaxxer or in any way extremely religious you'll probably dislike me and my company but if you're into anything creative, art, philosophy, psychology etc etc you'll be happy and we can have interesting discussions and debates :D

  • Help


    I would welcome some help around the house (mostly cleaning and such) and for someone to stay with my animals when I'm away or walk the dogs when I'm working

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Polish

  • Accommodation


    accommodation: your own bedroom, shared bathroom and kitchen
    if you'd like to bring your dog here you're more than welcome, we'll do proper introductions and I'm sure our pets will get on all right (just be aware of Irish rules and regulations, dog passport and such needs to be up to date)
    you'll have to get/cook your own food but I'm happy to have some meals together
    I can only host people that truly adore the company of cats and dogs, my animals are my family and only helpers that understand that will feel comfortable here

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    to get here you need to travel by car or bus, I'll explain the connections if you're interested, there is internet access in the village (in cafes and pubs), I also have a bicycle you can use and I live 5 min walk from town and close to the beach
    you must absolutely LOVE cats and dogs to be happy staying with me, my rascals are my family and although they are not allowed in bedrooms (unless you want them in yours, that's ok ;) ) dogs sleep on sofas and armchairs, all are quite well behaved, very cuddly and affectionate
    if you're not comfortable with that this is not the right place for you :(
    I'm not very demanding help-wise, 3 hours a day max, plenty of time off and when I am here and not working myself I can happily join for some adventures :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours, 5 days a week (food not provided)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.4)

Cultural exchange: (4.4)

Communication: (4.4)

Host ref number: 343966649519